2 Comments

  1. 1. It doesn’t indicate whether all mails to the deleted account will be preserved or deleted.
    2. It doesn’t tell how to delete an email account in a previous version (and mainly in El Capitan)

    • Yes, deleting an email account from the Mail application will definitely delete all of the mail in that account. If you don’t want to lose those email messages then you could consider unchecking the Active checkbox that appears in the accounts settings, within Preferences. My instructions do cover El Capitan since it is also known as macOS version 10.11 -Tim

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.